Music in my Soul

The lover awaits her beloved. She bathes herself in the river and wears her silken robes and fine jewellery; she adorns her hair with fragrant jasmines. Day after day, night after night she awaits bedecked, bejeweled, filled with joy. And when he comes, everything falls aside and she is with him naked, disheveled and joyous… the silk robe, the jewels and the jasmine garland lie scattered on the floor their work done.

I too, adorn myself with joyous music, and when you come, there will be joyous stillness, my music scattered around me in beautiful silence, its work done.

Till then I sing.

This entry was posted in Soul, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Music in my Soul

  1. Deepti says:

    beautiful!

Leave a Reply

